literally and figuratively it's pouring down on me in multiple facets...
i'm cold, it's raining, and all i want to do is curl up in bed for days and days on end. work is a jerk, and some one broke into my dad's van last night so i've been dealing with all of the bullshit that ensues today. no matter how much money i make/save, it always feels like i spend in excess. i'm fucking tired and cranky and thank goodness gracious almighty Xander has been so sweet to me (and PATIENT!) these past few days.
he's ordering us dinner right now, and after we eat i think we'll get snuggled and watch "Waitress" which arrived via Netflix this weekend. i heard it was cute, a bit of a chick flick, but he doesn't really care. actually, he probably does care to some extent but at this point will do anything if he thinks i'll stop whining for a bit. smart of him.
for those of you who've been wondering how the family meet and greet went, all went well! dad really took to Xander - i think they bonded over their previous blue collar construction jobs in their younger days. to tell you the truth, i don't really care what forged their friendship, i'm just glad all ended well. it took Jake a bit longer to warm up to Xander, but that was to be expected. by the end of the day the three of them were cracking jokes left and right.
food is on it's way. Cori and Xander, out.

No comments:
Post a Comment